Whippet puppy
i'm going to look at a whippet puppy next week, found him on teriffic pets. lady says she has been breeding for ten years,but don't know if teriffic pets is a good site. any one get a pup from this site? i understand the breeder thing have 2 sisters who breed aussies one that breeds cockers and a brother that used to breed springer spanials, just need info on teriffic pets. tks
Answers:I looked at the Breeders listing on Terrific Pets for Whippet breeders. Only one listed, but she is someone I recognize as an old time Whippet breeder who has produced nice dogs. Then I went to the one listing for Whippet puppies. I suspect this is a backyard breeder. The pedigree only lists the dam and sire and neither have any titles and the kennel names are not any I recognize. Now, I don't know them all, but it is something I'd question.
Anyway, to answer your question, it looks like Terrific Pets is an ok website. Neither of these Whippet listings are puppy mills and the one is a well known breeder. They probably don't screen the people who advertise on it. You should do that.
if you really like whippets then check it out but google some other sites and check before and learn about them
The Pets information post by website user , PetQnA.com not guarantee correctness.
- Whippet puppy realite questions
- White dog breed but not a poodle
- White dog ticks
- White rat on top of cat on top of dog - interestin..
- White stuff coming out of my dogs eyes
- Who carries "Flint river ranch dog food"
- Who do i call when my dog dies
- Who do you ship a puppy through UPS or FEDEX or US..
- Who does have a Lhasa Apso dog, would love this
- Who gets the dog if a couple splits
- Who has a dog and then like 2 days later you give ..
